2017 Southern Ontario Sprints Schedule

Updated: January 27, 2017

(January 27, 2017) – London, Ontario

Southern Ontario Sprints officials are pleased to release the 2017 schedule of events which takes Ontario’s premier touring sprint car series to five different tracks for 12 showcase events.

In 2017, the SOS tour will see teams battle it out for an increased purse with $1,200 to win on the line every night.

Brighton Speedway in Brighton, Ontario is celebrating their 50th anniversary in 2017 and is once again the anchor track for the tour starting with the season opener on Saturday, May 20. The tour will also share the headline with the World of Outlaw Late Model Series Saturday, June 17th for one of Ontario’s biggest nights of racing. Fans can catch the SOS in action at Brighton when they return for the remaining events July 8, August 5 and the annual Labour Day Classic weekend Saturday, September 2 and Sunday, September 3. More information about Brighton Speedway is available at www.BrightonSpeedway.com

South Buxton Raceway always finds a packed house of fans in attendance at the D shaped oval in Southwestern Ontario. South Buxton has two Saturday night SOS events on the 2017 schedule on June 3 and August 12. More information about South Buxton Raceway is available at www.SouthBuxtonRaceway.ca

Making for double header weekends, Humberstone Speedway in Port Colborne, Ontario will host a pair of Sunday night events on June 4th and August 13th bringing the tour to the Niagara region fans in 2017. More information about Humberstone Speedway is available at www.HumberstoneSpeedway.com

The Southern Ontario Sprints will bring the heat Friday June 30th to Ohsweken Speedway in Ohsweken, Ontario for the annual “SOS vs. Corr/Pak” challenge event with the track’s weekly 360 Sprint Car division. The tour will also be back at Ohsweken in a non-points capacity as an affiliate sanction for the 13th annual Canadian Sprint Car Nationals weekend on September 15 and 16. More information about Ohsweken Speedway is available at www.OhswekenSpeedway.com

Merrittville Speedway in Thorold, Ontario is once again set to host the SOS Championship event. The 2017 title chase will conclude at Merrittville on Saturday, September 9. Dylan Westbrook locked up his first SOS championship with a win at Merrittville in September last year. More information about Merrittville Speedway is available at www.MerrittvilleSpeedway.com

Make your plans now to attend events on the 2017 calendar and celebrate 22 years with Canadian Sprint Car racing!

Sat. May 20 – Brighton Speedway
Sat. June 3 – South Buxton Raceway
Sun. June 4 – Humberstone Speedway
Sat. June 17 – Brighton Speedway featuring WOO Latemodel Series
Fri. June 30 – Ohsweken Speedway – SOS vs. Corr/Pak
Sat. July 8 – Brighton Speedway
Sat. August 5 – Brighton Speedway
Sat. August 12 – South Buxton Raceway
Sun. August 13 – Humberstone Speedway
Sat. September 2 – Brighton Speedway – Labour Day Classic
Sun. September 3 – Brighton Speedway – Labour Day Classic
Sat. September 9 – Merrittville Speedway – SOS Championship

Fri. September 15 – Ohsweken Speedway – Night Before the Nationals (no points)
Sat. September 16 – Ohsweken Speedway – Canadian Sprint Car Nationals (no points)

About the Southern Ontario Sprints: Founded in 1996, the Southern Ontario Sprints series is a traveling winged 360 Sprint Car tour based in Ontario, Canada. 2017 marks the 22nd year of operation for the Southern Ontario Sprints.

Website: www.SouthernOntarioSprints.com

Twitter: @SOSsprints – www.Twitter.com/SOSsprints

Facebook: www.Facebook.com/SouthernOntarioSpr…

YouTube: www.youtube.com/SOSSprints